FIFA World Cup 2010 – Update

The qualification stage has ended for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. 32 countries have qualified for the tournament which kicks off on the 11th of June 2010 in Johannesburg. The preliminary draw for the 2010 FIFA World Cup was held on the 25th of November 2007 in Durban. The Final Draw for the tournament will be staged on the 4th of December 2009 at the Cape Town Convention center.

This is a list of the countries who have qualified and will be playing in the 2010 FIFA World Cup:

  • Australia
  • Japan
  • Korea Republic (South Korea)
  • Korea DPR (North Korea)
  • Algeria
  • Cameroon
  • Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Ghana
  • Nigeria
  • South Africa
  • Honduras
  • Mexico
  • United States of America
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Uruguay
  • Paraguay
  • New Zealand
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
The 2010 FIFA World Cup promises to be an excellent display of football. The good news is that construction & renovations of the 2010 FIFA World Cup stadiums is on track. The Green Point Stadium in Cape Town has been renamed to the Cape Town Stadium. The Moses Mabidha Stadium in Durban has been completed and will be hosting its first soccer match on the 29th of November this year. An aura of excitement is on the rise in South Africa for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. I’m sure the hype will increase as we get closer to the start of the competition. Have a look at our World Cup Classifieds section.

Also check out the following links for 2010 FIFA World Cup Updates:

Also read our post covering the 2010 FIFA World Cup Match Schedule.

Henno Kruger

Digital Marketing Campaign Coordinator at Junk Mail Publishing.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 − 7 =