Cricket SA Award Winners Announced

Last night the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Award winners for 2011 were announced at the SA Cricket Awards Gala Dinner at Gallagher Estate in Midrand. The event is the culmination of CSA Day, a day set aside annually by Cricket South Africa to celebrate the achievements of leading players and administrators for their achievements in amateur cricket, domestic professional cricket and operations, and the ultimate level of SA Team awards.

Jacques Kallis was crowned as South Africa’s Cricketer of the Year at the 2011. It’s the 2nd time that the 35 year old Western Cape native has received this award. The first time was in 2004. Kallis also walked away with the Castle Test Cricketer of the Year and the KFC “So Good” Award. AB de Villiers was named as the Standard Bank ODI Cricketer of the Year, Hashim Amla was named the SA Players’ Player of the Year and the SA Fans’ Player of the Year for 2011. Lonwabo Tsotsobe was named Standard Bank International Pro20 Cricketer of the Year. Imran Tahir was named as the SA International Newcomer of the Year as well as the SuperSport Series Cricketer of the Year and the Domestic Players’ Player of the Year. Owais Shah was named Standard Bank Pro20 Cricketer of the Year in the domestic category and Faf du Plessis was named as the MTN 40 Cricketer of the Year.

The Junk Mail team would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all the 2011 Cricket South Africa Award winners. We wish all of them the best of luck with their future endeavors.

If you’ve enjoyed reading this post, please share it with your friends. Feedback is also appreciated and welcome.

You might also find these posts interesting on the Junk Mail blog:


Henno Kruger

Digital Marketing Campaign Coordinator at Junk Mail Publishing.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

15 − 8 =